Tags

, ,

Sometimes having a plain bread is not enough, and topping parmesan on a bread brings out something more.  I grabbed these potato slider buns at Macrina bakery (photos below) one day and decided to do just that.  This recipe is plain simple and I was contemplating whether or not I should post this because I can’t simply tell you to slice your bread in half, top it with your favorite cheese then broil them for a minute of two – but I’m doing it anyway because I had so much fun taking photos of the cheese and bread.  Maybe this will inspire me to use for sandwiches or burgers but right now I’m going to enjoy the deliciousness of this simple recipe.

Ingredients

1/4 cup unsalted butter, at room temperature
2 tablespoons mayonnaise
1/4 cup grated Parmesan
1 baguette or slider buns

Procedure

Preheat the broiler to low. In a small bowl, mix the butter, mayonnaise and cheese.  Cut the baguette in half both crossways and horizontally. Evenly spread cheese mixture on the bread. Place on a baking sheet and broil until golden, about 3 minutes.

