Tags

, , ,

It was a fine sunny day in Seattle when I’ve decided to explore Pike Place Market since there is always something interesting to see.  I am a big fan of the market and you might see me walking around the maze at least once a week, taking shots and buying local goods.  One of my favorite stalls in the market is the Moon Valley Organics – they produce organic body care products using only sustainable and real ingredients.  But if you look past their amazing body butters you will find that they also sell one of the best honeys I have ever tried.  Personally, I am not a big fan of honeys.  My Filipino blood loves to use granulated sugar for achieving sweetness but when I have tried their samples I was blown away.

Oh and I also made this wake-up kebabs that I saw from this recipe book I bought last week.  It has under 100 calories per kebab and they are perfect for a healthy side of breakfast.  The recipe calls for apples and a watermelon but I only have bananas and strawberries so that’s what I used for this recipe.  You can use any fruit you love just make sure you can thread them on a stick.

Ingredients

Fresh fruits ( strawberry, apple, bananas, watermelon ) washed and sliced into bite-sized chunks

1 tbsp orange or lemon juice

2 tsp honey

Procedure

1. Preheat the broiler to high and line the broiler rack with foil.  Brush the fruits with the orange or lemon juice.

2.  Thread the fruits onto kebab sticks or presoaked wooden skewers and place on broiler racks.

3. Drizzle with the honey then broil for 5 to 6 minutes, turning them over halfway through cooking.  Serve while warm.

