Tags

, , ,

 Living so close to downtown Seattle is so exciting. I moved here a few years ago from sunny Philippines and It was so convenient for me since I don’t drive. With our 2nd Anniversary coming up, I rushed towards the city to look for a gift for my husband.  Pacific Place is usually my first stop since it is the closest from home, and as I was heading up on the escalator I saw a glimpse of colors brown and teal – Trophy cupcakes! I totally forgot they added a little kiosk just by the escalators and I remember how excited I felt because we won’t have to drive to their University district location just to grab their delicious cupcakes. I remember loving their Red velvet when I first had it and said to myself that this must be one of the best cupcakes I’ve ever had.  So you may now I guess what I have ordered: A red velvet cupcake and triple chocolate, which was equally nice.

The guy that was working there that time was extremely nice (they all were!).  I asked him If I could take a picture of their yummy-looking cupcake stand (shown above), he said “of course!” and showed me their Easter cupcakes display as well.

The Triple chocolate cupcake is a chocolate love’s delight! The cake is so moist and  is very well balanced.  Chocolate is not too sweet and the whole top of the cupcake is swarmed with chocolate sprinkles.

Honestly, their Red velvet cupcakes haunt me in my sleep! That is how I crave for these suckers. It’s cake is fluffy with a hint of cocoa and topped with heavenly cream cheese frosting that is just perfect and not too sweet.  Loved the little heart on top too.  I hope it rain red velvet cupcakes soon ♥

I brought these cupcakes home and served one to a very happy man, Happy anniversary to my husband!

